Metal Overlord

Moshpit Mayhem

Mägo De Oz – Release Greatest Hits Album

mago de oz
Spanish folk experimental band Mägo De Oz have released the official video for the song “Pagan Party”, taken from the band’s new album “Celtic Land”, their first greatest hits album in English language, containing their biggest successes of a 25 years career.
Mägo De Oz – Pagan Party
The new album is released on March 25th in Europe in digital edition exclusive.
The Multi-Platinum band Mägo de Oz, the
most popular Spanish Folk Metal band in the world, commemorate their 25th anniversary with the international release of “Celtic Land”. Their first record in English.
Eric Martin (Mr Big), Paul Shortino, Korpiklaani, Göran Edman or Ralph Scheppers are only some of the names appearing on their first record in English.
The 7x Platinum band have sold over two million copies in America and Spain.
They have five singles that reached no.1 on the charts, including their most popular single “Fiesta Pagana”, a great success in America and Spain, now re-recorded for their new album like “Pagan Party”
Their last tour in America, with 51 shows in 3 months, was a multitudinous tour, playing in places like “Plaza de Toros La Monumental” in México.
photoSpanish experimental heavy metal band Mago de Oz was formed in 1989. Three years later, the group became one of the finalists at Rock de Villa de Madrid’s contest. In 1994, the six-piece act independently released a self-titled album. In 1996, Mago de Oz concentrated in the making of a rock opera named Jesús de Chamberí, released by Locomotive Music and presented live under the name of Vía Crucis Tour. Later, the band recorded La Leyenda de la Mancha, inspired by Miguel de Cervantes classic book El Quijote. After participating in Eurometal, Mago de Oz issued Resacosix en Hispania, a home video based on the group’s history.
Track List
1. The Black Book feat. Ralph Scheepers
2. Celtic Land feat. Jonne
3. Pagan Party 2.0
4. Vodka’n’Roll feat. Elvenking
5. Find Your Love feat. Goran Edman
6. Satanel feat. Paul Shortino
7. I Belive feat. Darren Warthon
8. Xanandra feat. Eric Martin
9. Hymn 2.0
10. Diabulus in Mùsica feat. Jape
11. Love Never Dies feat. Danny Vaughn

Def Con One release new video

Newcastle metal titans Def  Con One have released their new video. The track “Skinhead Shaped Dent” is from their new album “II” and is one of their best tracks to date. Watch it below.